BSF Tennis League  -  2017  Honours

Return to Tennis Index

Indoor Winter League
2015/2016           2016-2017
2015/2016           Winners           2016-2017 2015/2016           Runners-up           2016-2017

Division 1

Holcombe Brook ‘A’ Chorley Wanderers Wanderers

Division 2

Chorley Monton Bellingham ‘A’ Hawkshaw A
Division 3 Allsorts Regent Road Rebels Prestwich Walmersley A
Division 4 Regent Road Rebels Croston Evergreens Bellingham B

Division 5

Lostock ‘C’ David Lloyd (Manchester) Bellingham ‘B’ Eagley
Division 6 Bellingham 'C' Hawkshaw D David Lloyd (Manchester) Lostock Lightning
TOURNAMENT  -  14th till 22nd July 2017





Boys’ Under 18 Doubles

William Hart & Matthew Bowers Ian Axford & William Young 4-2, 4-2

Boys’ Under 18 Singles

William Hart

Arber Gashi

4-2, 4-1

Boys’ Under 14 Singles

Arber Gashi Jack Butterworth 4-1, 4-0

Girls’ Doubles

Lucy Ault & Emily Digby Eve Gould & Hannah Vosper Round Robin

Girls’ Under 18 Singles

No Event Cancelled due to lack of entries  

Girls’ Under 14 Singles

No Event Cancelled due to lack of entries  

Handicap Ladies’ Doubles

Rebecca Baldwin & Hannah Vosper Karen Hosker & Elizabeth Mary Perry 6-2, 6-3

Handicap Men's Doubles

Ian Nutter & Andrew Westmorland Jordan Halsall & David Jones 6-4, 6-1

Handicap Men's Singles

Andrew Westmorland Joshua Sabery 6-1, 3-6, 6-3

Handicap Mixed Doubles

Nick Hadjinicolaou & Hannah Vosper Richard Morley & Luisa Morley 6-1, 6-2

Handicap Senior Mixed Doubles

David Brownlow & Carole Lanham Andy Taylor & Janet Maxwell 6-4, 6-4

Handicap Veterans’ Ladies' Doubles

Gill Pearl & Kath Taylor Christine Glassbrook & Carol Shacklady 6-4, 6-2

Handicap Veterans’ Men's Doubles

Paul Kay & David Phillpotts Andy Holmes & Steven M Knowles 6-3, 6-0

Handicap Veterans’ Mixed Doubles

Edwin Woodcock & Kath Taylor Paul Cashmore & Gill Pearl 6-5, 6-3

Junior Mixed Doubles

Matthew Bowers & Catherine Jameson Ian Axford & Hannah Vosper Round Robin

Ladies' Singles

Amy Hadjinicolaou Emily Digby 6-3, 6-2

Level Ladies’ Doubles

Laurie Clark & Annabel Rowlands Rebecca Baldwin & Amy Hadjinicolaou 6-0, 6-2

Level Men's Doubles

Jonathan Alex Shacklady & Phil Shacklady Charlie Foley & Christopher Nott 7-5, 7-6

Level Mixed Doubles

Jonathan Alex Shacklady & Rebecca Baldwin John Nuttall & Louise Taylor 6-3, 6-2

Men's Singles

Simon Roberts Christopher Nott 6-4, 3-6, 6-2
Men's League Winners Runners-up

Division 1

David Lloyd (Chorley) A Holcombe Brook A

Division 2

Ellesmere A Tyldesley A

Division 3

David Lloyd (Chorley) B Ellesmere B

Division 4

Leigh B Roe Green A

Division 5

David Lloyd Abitare D Claremont

Division 6

Astley & Tyldesley Ellesmere C

Division 7

Tyldesley B Holcombe Brook D
Mixed League Winners Runners-up

Division 1

Holcombe Brook A Markland Hill ‘A’

Division 2

Markland Hill B Bradshaw A

Division 3

Bradshaw B Holcombe Brook C

Division 4

Elton Vale Meadow Hill
Cecil Cup Meadow Hill David Lloyd Bolton C
Junior League Winners Runners-up

Division 1

Winstanley Markland Hill 'A'

Division 2

Bellingham Markland Hill 'B'

Division 3

David Lloyd (Bolton) Markland Hill 'C'
Haworth Cup David Lloyd (Bolton) Hawkshaw
Afternoon League Winners Runners-up
  David Lloyd (Bolton) A Walmer

BSF Crystal Award for most Sporting Club

Bradshaw, Hawkshaw & Markland Hill
Wadsworth Award for Sporting Endeavour in Juniors Markland Hill