BSF Tennis League  -  2016  Honours

Return to Tennis Index

Indoor Winter League
2015/2016           2016-2017
2015/2016           Winners           2016-2017 2015/2016           Runners-up           2016-2017

Division 1

Holcombe Brook ‘A’ Chorley Wanderers Wanderers

Division 2

Chorley Monton Bellingham ‘A’ Hawkshaw A
Division 3 Allsorts Regent Road Rebels Prestwich Walmersley A
Division 4 Regent Road Rebels Croston Evergreens Bellingham B

Division 5

Lostock ‘C’ David Lloyd (Manchester) Bellingham ‘B’ Eagley
Division 6 Bellingham 'C' Hawkshaw D David Lloyd (Manchester) Lostock Lightning
TOURNAMENT  -  8th till 16th July 2016





Boys’ Doubles

Max Stephenson & Abber Gashi Matt Dearden & Mohamed Saif Jiva Round Robin

Boys’ Under 18 Singles

No Event Cancelled due to lack of entries  

Boys’ Under 14 Singles

Ian Axford Kai Bury 6-1, 6-2 

Girls’ Doubles

Emily Digby & Hannah Taylor Eve Gould & Anna Phillips Round Robin

Girls’ Under 18 Singles

No Event Cancelled due to lack of entries  

Girls’ Under 14 Singles

Eve Gould Helena Flanagan & Anna Phillips Round Robin

Handicap Ladies’ Singles

Emma Emery Sophie Gill Round Robin - New event

Handicap Ladies’ Doubles

Maria Fallon & Christina Millington Rebecca Baldwin & Hannah Vosper 6-5, 6-5

Handicap Men's Doubles

Joshua Sabery & Ewan Smith Steven Cross & Adam Thompson 2-6, 6-1, 6-2

Handicap Men's Singles

Ewan Smith Keith Robinson 6-2, 6-1

Handicap Mixed Doubles

Nick & Olivia Hadjinicolaou Philip Mansfield & Kate Mansfield 6-4, 6-4 

Handicap Senior Mixed Doubles

David Bedford & Kath Taylor Bruce Hardman & Diane Hardman 6-0, 6-3

Handicap Veterans’ Ladies' Doubles

Diane Hardman & Pam Leach Kathleen Hadjinicolaou & Anne Vosper 6-4, 4-6, 6-4

Handicap Veterans’ Men's Doubles

Paul Cashmore & Bernard Millington David Bedford & Martin Finch 5-6, 6-2, 6-3

Handicap Veterans’ Mixed Doubles

Steven M. Knowles & Sarah Rowan Graham Walton & Christina Millington 7-5, 6-3

Junior Mixed Doubles

Matthew Bowers & Catherine Jameson Ben Tinniswood & Eve Gould  

Ladies' Singles

Amy Hadjinicolaou [1] Rachel Branagan [2] 6-0, 6-0

Level Ladies’ Doubles

Holly Clark & Laurie Clark Theresa McCarren & Hayley Warrington 6-3, 6-1

Level Men's Doubles

Charlie Foley [1] & Christopher Nott Jonathan Shacklady & Philip Shacklady [2] 6-4, 3-6, 6-3

Level Mixed Doubles

Jonathan Shacklady & Rebecca Baldwin [2] Charlie Foley & Laurie Clark [1] 6-4, 6-4

Men's Singles

Christopher Nott [1] Jonathan Shacklady 6-0, 6-4
Men's League Winners Runners-up

Division 1

David Lloyd (Bolton) A Holcombe Brook A

Division 2

Leigh A Chorley A

Division 3

Darwen Tyldesley

Division 4

Eagley B Barrow Bridge A

Division 5

Chorley B Roe Green A

Division 6

Meadow Hill A Elton Vale B

Division 7

Eagley C Bradshaw C
Mixed League Winners Runners-up

Division 1

Holcombe Brook A Hawkshaw A

Division 2

Lostock B Ellesmere

Division 3

Barrow Bridge A Hawkshaw C

Division 4

David Lloyd (Bolton) D Lostock D

Division 5

Lostock E Bradshaw C
Cecil Cup Hawkshaw A Holcombe Brook B
Junior League Winners Runners-up

Division 1

Markland Hill 'A' Lostock 'A'

Division 2

David Lloyd (Chorley) Winstanley

Division 3

Hawkshaw 'A' David Lloyd (Bolton)
Haworth Cup Hawkshaw 'A' Winstanley
Afternoon League Winners Runners-up
  David Lloyd (Bolton) A Walmer

BSF Crystal Award for most Sporting Club

Barrow Bridge
Wadsworth Award for Sporting Endeavour in Juniors Hawkshaw