Bolton Sports Federation

For further information contact the Secretary, Bob Moffat on  01204 411673

Nominations for Bolton Active Sports Awards  -  see ANNOUNCEMENTS

The Bolton Sports Federation (B.S.F.) came into being in 1970 when the Bolton Sunday Schools Social League,
which was formed in 1890, changed its name to be more in keeping with the membership at that time.
The Federation currently comprises the following five Leagues, details of which are included in the appropriate League pages.

has provided invaluable assistance for the preparation and maintenance of this site.

Ladiesí Hockey 

B.S.F. Chairman Dave Jolly,

with retiring President Les Gent

at the AGM on 28th January 2011

Ladiesí Rounders
Menís Over 35s Football
Tennis - (Menís, Mixed and Juniors)
Bob Moffat's site for Netball, Winter Rounders Winter Rounders          Netball
Winter Rounders Leagues and Netball are not part of the BSF, but many players and officials participate in the summer rounders league.
Constitution Fundamental Rules Trophy Fund
B.S.F. Officials
President:  Vice-President: Phyllis Anderton
Chairman: Dave Jolly Vice-Chairman: Richard Latham

Secretary:  Bob Moffat

Treasurer:  Karen Hosker

Other members of the Executive Committee
Martin Smith (Football Secretary) Glenda Parkinson (Rounders Chairman)
Aamar Ahmed (Football Treasurer) Melanie Berry (Rounders Secretary)
Neil Smith (Football Chairman) Joanne Holden (Rounders Treasurer)
Stephen Tyrrell (Football Representative) Roy Caswell (Tennis Secretary)
Vivien Makin (Hockey Secretary) Diane Hardman (Tennis Chairman)
Angela Harrison (Hockey Chairman) Karen Hosker (Tennis Treasurer)
Zoe Phillips (Hockey Treasurer) Jean Anderton